Экскурсия по дворцу-музею Топкапы

Обычная стоимость билета: 25 евро.

Включено в Istanbul E-Pass

Дворец Топкапы Стамбул

Дворец Топкапы является самым большим музеем Стамбула. Этот дворец являлся официальной штаб-квартирой османского государства и резиденцией султанов. Располагается дворец прям за Айя Софией. На сегодняшний день дворец функционирует как музей. Самое интересное, что можно увидеть в этом дворце это   Айя Софией  в историческом центре Стамбула. Первоначально дворец использовался как дом султана; сегодня дворец функционирует как музей. Важные моменты в этом дворце: Гарем, казначейство, кухни и многое другое.

Istanbul E-pass включает тур по дворцу Топкапы с англоговорящим профессиональным гидом. Для подробной информации, пожалуйста, проверьте "Часы работы и встречи".

Во сколько открывается дворец Топкапы?

Дворец Топкапы открыт в течение всей недели, за исключением вторника.

Летнее время: 09.00:18.00-XNUMX:XNUMX

Зимнее время: 09.00:16.30-XNUMX:XNUMX

Где находится дворец Топкапы?

Месторасположение Дворца - район Султанахмет. Исторический центр Стамбула удобен до избытка общественного транспорта.

Из отелей Старого города; садитесь на трамвай T1 до трамвайной станции Султанахмет. От трамвайной остановки до дворца всего 5 минут ходьбы.

Из отелей Таксим; Сядьте на фуникулер от площади Таксим до Кабатаса. Из Кабатаса сесть на трамвай Т1 до станции Султанахмет. От трамвайной остановки до дворца всего 5 минут пешком.

Из отелей Султанахмет; он находится в нескольких минутах ходьбы от большинства отелей в этом районе.

Сколько времени нужно, чтобы посетить дворец и какое время лучше всего?

Вы можете посетить Дворец в течение 1 часа, если пойдете самостоятельно. Экскурсии с гидом обычно занимают около 2-3 часов. Во дворце много выставочных залов. В большинстве номеров запрещено фотографировать или разговаривать. Он может быть занят в зависимости от времени суток. Лучшее время для посещения дворца - раннее утро. Около 9-10 утра во Дворце будет тихое время.

История дворца Топкапы

После завоевания города в 1453 году султан Мехмед II заказал себе дом. Поскольку в этом доме должна была разместиться королевская семья, это была огромная постройка. Строительство началось в 2-х годах и закончилось к 1460 году. В ранний период он был лишь ядром дворца. Позже каждый османский султан, живший во дворце, заказал в этом здании новую пристройку.

По этой причине строительство продолжалось до последнего султана, который жил в этом дворце. Последний султан, живший в этом дворце, - Абдулмеджит 1-й. Во время своего правления он отдал приказ построить новый дворец. Название нового дворца было  Дворец Долмабахче . После постройки нового дворца в 1856 году королевская семья переехала во дворец Долмабахче. Топкапы оставались действующими вплоть до краха Империи. Королевская семья всегда использовала дворец для церемоний. С провозглашением Турецкой Республики дворец получил статус музея.

Общая информация о музее

В этот дворец два входа. Главный вход находится за собором Святой Софии рядом с красивым фонтаном 17 века султана Ахмета III. Второй вход ниже холма возле трамвайной остановки Гюльхане. Второй вход также является входом в Археологические музеи Стамбула. От обеих входов вы можете перейти в билетные кассы музея. Со вторых ворот дворца начинается музей. Чтобы пройти через вторые ворота, вам понадобится билет или тур с гидом по Istanbul E-pass. У обоих въездных ворот есть проверка безопасности.

Перед использованием билетов проходит заключительная проверка безопасности, и вы входите в музей. Во втором саду дворца расположено несколько выставочных залов. После входа, если вы повернете направо, вы увидите карту Османской империи и модель дворца. Вы можете полюбоваться огромными размерами этой модели в 400.000 19 квадратных метров. Если вы продолжите движение влево отсюда, вы увидите Зал Имперского Совета. До XNUMX века здесь заседали министры султана. Наверху Зала Совета находится Башня Правосудия Дворца. Здесь самая высокая башня в музее. Символизируя справедливость султана, это один из редких дворцов дворца, который виден снаружи. Матери султанов наблюдали за коронацией своего сына с этой башни.

Рядом с Залом Совета находится внешнее казначейство. Сегодня это здание функционирует как выставочный зал парадных костюмов и оружия. Напротив Дивана и Казначейства - кухни Дворца. Когда-то вмещая почти 2000 человек, это одна из самых значительных частей здания. Сегодня самая большая коллекция китайского фарфора в мире за пределами Китая находится в этой дворцовой кухне.  

Пройдя в 3-й сад дворца, первое, что вы увидите, это Зал аудиенций дворца. Это было место встречи султана с главами других стран. Место встречи султана с членами Зала Совета снова стало Залом Аудиторий. Вы можете увидеть один из тронов османских султанов и красивые шелковые занавески, которые когда-то украшали комнату в этой комнате сегодня. После этой комнаты вы можете увидеть 2 основных момента дворца. Один из них - комната религиозных реликвий. Второй - Императорская сокровищница. 

В комнате религиозных реликвий вы увидите бороду пророка Мухаммеда Ислама с посохом Моисея, руку Святого Иоанна Крестителя и многое другое. Большинство этих предметов поступает из Саудовской Аравии, Иерусалима и Египта. Поскольку каждый османский султан был также халифом ислама, эти предметы демонстрировали духовную силу султана. Это одна из комнат дворца, в которой невозможно фотографировать. 

Напротив зала религиозных реликвий находится Императорская сокровищница. В Сокровищнице 4 комнаты, и правила фотографирования такие же, как и в комнате святых мощей. Основные достопримечательности Казначейства - это Алмаз Ложки, Кинжал Топкапы, золотой трон Османского султана и многие другие. 

Как только вы закончите третий сад, вы можете перейти к последней части дворца. 3-й сад был частной территорией султана. Здесь есть 4 красивых киоска, названные в честь завоеваний двух важных городов. Ереван и Багдад. С этого участка открывается прекрасный вид на залив Золотой Рог. Но лучше всего делать снимки на другой стороне. Напротив киосков открывается один из красивейших видов на город с  Босфора . Есть также кафетерий, где можно выпить. Туалеты также доступны в ресторане.

Гарем

Гарем-это другой музей во дворце Топкапы. На него действует отдельная входная плата. Гарем означает запретное, частное или тайное. Это был дворец, в котором жил султан с членами семьи. Другие мужчины, не принадлежащие к королевской семье, не могли войти в эту секцию. Сюда может войти только одна группа людей.

Поскольку это был раздел, посвященный частной жизни султана, об этом разделе нет никаких записей. То, что мы знаем о Гареме, исходит из других записей. Кухня многое нам рассказывает о Гареме. Мы знаем, сколько женщин должно быть в гареме, по записям на кухне. Согласно записям XVI века, в гареме 16 женщин. Этот раздел включает личные покои султанов, королев-матерей, наложниц и многих других.

Заключительное слово

Дворец Топкапы должен быть первым в вашем списке посещений, если вы собираетесь в Стамбул. Лучшее время для посещения дворца - это раннее утро, как только он открывается, поскольку с течением дня он становится переполненным туристическими группами. Планируете экономный тур? Istanbul E-pass может быть большой экономией!

Время экскурсий по дворцу Топкапы

Есть несколько вариантов туров в дневное время.
Вы можете управлять своим временем тура с командой поддержки клиентов

Место встречи гида по электронным билетам в Стамбуле

Встретьтесь с гидом перед зданием Султана 3. Фонтан Ахмеда, который находится напротив главных ворот дворца Топкапы.
Наш гид будет держать флаг Istanbul E-pass на месте встречи в назначенное время.

Важные заметки:

Экскурсия по дворцу Топкапы проходит на английском языке

Стоимость входного билета и экскурсия бесплатны с Istanbul E-pass.

Гаремная часть дворца Топкапы не включена

Вы не можете войти во дворец с электронным пропуском без гида.

Удостоверение личности с фотографией будет запрошено у детей, , обладателей Istanbul E-pass.

Знай, прежде чем идти

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Популярные достопримечательности Стамбула E-pass

Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour

Normal ticket value: €47

Guided Tour
Free with Istanbul E-pass

Adult (7+)
- +
Child (3-6)
- +
Continue to payment

Istanbul E-pass includes the Topkapi Palace Tour with an Entry Ticket (Skip the ticket line) and English speaking Professional Guide. For details, please check "Hours & Meeting."

Days of the Week Tour Times
Mondays 09:00, 11:00, 13:45, 14:45, 15:30
Tuesdays Palace is closed
Wednesdays 09:00, 11:00, 13:00, 14:00, 15:30
Thursdays 09:00, 10:00, 11:15, 13:15, 14:15, 14:45, 15:30
Fridays 09:00, 10:00, 10:45, 13:00, 13:45, 14:30, 15:30
Saturdays 09:00, 10:15, 11:00, 12:00, 13:00, 13:45, 15:00, 15:30
Sundays 09:00, 10:15, 11:00, 12:00, 13:30, 14:30, 15:30

Topkapi Palace Istanbul

It is the biggest museum in Istanbul. The location of the palace is just behind the Hagia Sophia in the historical city center of Istanbul. The original use of the palace was the house for the Sultan; today, the palace is functioning as a museum. Important highlights in this palace are; the harem, treasury, kitchens, and many more.

What time does Topkapi Palace open?

It is open every day except for Tuesdays.
It is open from 09:00-18:00 (The last entry is at 17:00)

Where is Topkapi Palace located?

The location of the palace is in the Sultanahmet area. The historical city center of Istanbul is convenient to access with public transportation.

From Old City Area: Get the T1 tram to Sultanahmet tram station. From the tram station to the palace is just a 5-minute walk.

From Taksim Area: Get the funicular from the Taksim Square to Kabatas. From Kabatas take the T1 tram to Sultanahmet station. From the tram station to the palace is just a 5-minute walk.

From Sultanahmet Area: It is within walking distance of the majority of the hotels in the area.

How long does it take to visit the Palace and what is the best time?

You can visit the palace within 1-1.5 hour time if you go on your own. Guided tour also takes around an hour. There are lots of exhibition halls in the palace. In the majority of the rooms taking pictures or speaking is forbidden. It may be busy depending on the time of the day. The best time to visit the palace would be early morning. Earlier times would be a quiet time in the place.

Topkapi Palace History

After conquering the city in 1453, Sultan Mehmed the 2nd ordered a house for himself. As this house would be hosting the royal family, it was a vast construction. The construction began in the 1460s and was over by 1478. It was just the core of the palace in the early period. Every Ottoman Sultan that lived in the palace, later on, ordered a new extension in this building.

For this reason, construction continued up until the last Sultan who lived in this Palace. The final Sultan who lived in this palace was Abdulmecit the 1st. During his reign, he gave an order for a new palace. The name of the new palace was Dolmabahce Palace. After the new palace was constructed in 1856, the royal family moved to Dolmabahce Palace. Topkapi Palace was still functional up until the collapse of the empire. The royal family always used the palace for ceremonial occasions. With the declaration of the Turkish Republic, the status of the palace changed to a museum.

General Information about the Museum

There are two entrances to this Palace. The main entrance is behind the Hagia Sophia near the beautiful 17th-century fountain of Sultan Ahmet the 3rd. The second entrance is lower on the hill near the Gulhane tram station. The second entrance is also the entrance to the Archaeological Museums of Istanbul. From both of the entries, you can proceed to museum ticket offices. The second gate of the palace is where the museum starts. To be able to pass the second gate, you either need a ticket or an Istanbul E-pass. At both of the entry gates, there is a security check.

Before using the tickets, there is a final security check and you enter the museum. In the second garden of the palace, there are several exhibition halls. After the entry, if you make a right, you will see the Ottoman Empire's map and the model of the palace. You can admire the sheer size of 400,000 square meters with this model. If you continue to the left from here, you will see the Imperial Council Hall. Until the 19th century, the ministers of the Sultan held their councils here. At the top of the Council Hall, there is the Justice Tower of the palace. The highest tower in the museum is this tower here. Symbolizing the Sultan's justice, this is one of the rare places in the palace, which is visible from the outside. Mothers of the Sultans would be watching their son's coronation from this tower.

Next to the Council Hall, there is the outer treasury. Today this building is functioning as an exhibition hall for ceremonial costumes and weapons. Opposite Divan and Treasury, there are the kitchens of the palace. Once hosting nearly 2000 people, it is one of the most significant sections of the building. Today the biggest Chinese porcelain collection outside of China in the world is in this palace kitchens.

Once you pass the 3rd garden of the palace, the first thing that you would see is the audience hall of the palace. This was the place where the Sultan would be meeting with the heads of the other countries. The Sultan's place would be meeting with the members of the Council Hall was again the Audience Hall. You can see one of the Ottoman Sultans' thrones and beautiful silk curtains once decorating the room in this room today. After this room, you can see the 2 highlights of the palace. One is the religious relics room. The second one is the  Imperial Treasury.

In the religious relics room, you would see the beard of Prophet Mohammed of Islam with the staff of Moses, the arm of St. John The Baptist, and many more. Most of these items are coming from Saudi Arabia, Jerusalem, and Egypt. As every Ottoman Sultan was also the Caliph of Islam, these objects showed the spiritual power of the Sultan. This is one of the rooms of the palace where taking pictures is not possible.

Opposite the room of religious relics is the Imperial Treasury. The Treasury has 4 rooms and the rule about taking pictures is the same as the room of holy relics. The treasury highlights are Spoon-makers Diamond, Topkapi Dagger, the gold throne of The Ottoman Sultan, and many more.

Once you finish the 3rd garden, you can proceed to the final section of the palace. The 4th garden was a private area of The Sultan. There are 2 beautiful kiosks here named after the conquests of two important cities. Yerevan and Baghdad. This section has a beautiful view of the Golden Horn Bay. But the best place to take pictures would be the other side. Opposite the kiosks, there is one of the most beautiful views of the city from the Bosphorus. There is also a cafeteria where you can have some drinks. The restrooms are also available in the restaurant.

Harem Section of the Palace

Harem is a different museum within the Topkapi Palace. It has a separate entrance fee and a ticket booth. Harem means prohibited, private, or secret. This was the section where the Sultan lived with the family members. Other men outside the royal family were not able to go into this section. Only one group of men would be entering here.

As this was a section for the private life of the Sultan, there are no records about this section. What we know about Harem comes from other records. The kitchen tells us a lot about the Harem. We know how many women should be in the Harem from the records of the kitchen. According to 16th-century records, there are 200 women in the Harem. This section includes private rooms of the Sultans, Queen Mothers, concubines, and many more.

The Final Word

Topkapi Palace should be on top of your visit list if you are coming to Istanbul. The best time to visit the palace is early in the morning as soon as it opens as it becomes crowded with tour groups as the day passes. Are you planning on a thrifty tour? Istanbul E-pass can be a great save!

Topkapi Palace Tour Times

Mondays: 09:00, 11:00, 13:45, 14:45, 15:30
Tuesdays: Palace is closed
Wednesdays: 09:00, 11:00, 13:00, 14:00, 15:30
Thursdays: 09:00, 10:00, 11:15, 13:15, 14:15, 14:45, 15:30
Fridays: 09:00, 10:00, 10:45, 13:45, 14:30, 15:30
Saturdays: 09:00, 10:15, 11:00, 12:00, 13:00, 13:45, 15:00, 15:30
Sundays: 09:00, 10:15, 11:00, 12:00, 13:30, 14:30, 15:30

Please click here to see the timetable for all guided tours.

Istanbul E-pass Guide Meeting Point

Important Notes

  • Entrance to the palace can only be done with our guide.
  • The Harem section is not included in the ticket.
  • Topkapi Palace Tour performs in English.
  • We recommend being at the meeting point 10 minutes before the start to avoid any problems.
  • Admission price and a guided tour are free with Istanbul E-pass.
  • Photo ID will be asked from child Istanbul E-pass holders
  • Topkapi Palace Museum Guided tour takes around 1 hour.
  • Topkapi Palace is located behind the Hagia Sophia.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Is Topkapi Palace free to Visit?

    There is an entrance fee of 1500 Turkish Lira for the Topkapi Palace Museum. If you want to see the Harem Section, you need to pay an extra 500 Turkish Lira.

    Topkapi Palace entrance is free with E-pass. The Harem section is not included.

  • Should you visit Topkapi Palace if you have only one day in Istanbul?

    It is one of the top tourist attractions. Even if you have only one day in Istanbul, it is a worthy place to visit. You can get audio guide during your visit and it will help you explore many things and their connections with the past.

  • Where to enter the Topkapi Palace Museum?

    There are two entrances to the Topkapi Palace. The main entrance is behind the Hagia Sophia and the second entrance is from near the Gulhane Tram Station.

  • Can you visit Harem Section on the same entrance ticket?

    The Harem section is a separate area inside the Topkapi Palace. You need to buy a separate ticket. The Harem ticket price is 500 Turkish Lira.

  • Why is the Harem section so popular?

    Harem Section presents the picture of the personal life of Sultan and its Harem as it consists of personal rooms of Sultan, Queen Mothers and concubines. People love to visit it to know more about their private lives.

Popular Istanbul E-pass Attractions

Guided Tour Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour

Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour Price without pass €47 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Hagia Sophia (Outer Visit) Guided Tour

Hagia Sophia (Outer Visit) Guided Tour Price without pass €14 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Basilica Cistern Guided Tour

Basilica Cistern Guided Tour Price without pass €26 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows

Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows Price without pass €35 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Dolmabahce Palace Guided Tour

Dolmabahce Palace Guided Tour Price without pass €38 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Maiden´s Tower Entrance with Roundtrip Boat Transfer and Audio Guide

Maiden´s Tower Entrance with Roundtrip Boat Transfer and Audio Guide Price without pass €20 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Whirling Dervishes Show

Whirling Dervishes Show Price without pass €20 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Mosaic Lamp Workshop | Traditional Turkish Art

Mosaic Lamp Workshop | Traditional Turkish Art Price without pass €35 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Turkish Coffee Workshop | Making on Sand

Turkish Coffee Workshop | Making on Sand Price without pass €35 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Istanbul Aquarium Florya

Istanbul Aquarium Florya Price without pass €21 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Airport Transfer Private (Discounted-2 way)

Airport Transfer Private (Discounted-2 way) Price without pass €45 €37.95 with E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Hop on Hop Off Istanbul Bus Tour

Hop on Hop Off Istanbul Bus Tour Price without pass €45 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction