Взлет и падение Османской империи

Османская империя была одной из самых долгоживущих империй в мире. Он также известен как самая долгоживущая исламская держава в мире. Это длится почти 600 лет. Эта держава управляла большими территориями Ближнего Востока, Восточной Европы и Северной Африки. Главный лидер, которого также называли султаном, обладал полной исламской и политической властью над людьми в регионах. Падение Империи началось после поражения в битве при Лепанто.

Дата обновления: 15.01.2022

Взлет и падение Османской империи

У каждого подъема есть трудности, и у каждого падения есть причины, которые часто маскируются последствиями этих событий. Солнце Османской империи. Одна из величайших империй в истории восходила и сияла долгое время, но, как и любая другая династия, падение было темным и постоянным.
  Османская империя в 1299 году  и выросли из турецких племен в Анатолии. Османы пользовались справедливой игрой власти в 15-16 веках и правили более 600 лет. Он считается одной из самых продолжительных династий в истории правящих империй. Сила османов обычно рассматривалась как сила ислама. Западные европейцы считали это угрозой. Правление Османской империи считается эпохой региональной стабильности, безопасности и достижений. Успех этой династии объясняется тем, что они адаптировались к меняющимся обстоятельствам, и это, в целом, открыло путь для культурного, социального, религиозного, экономического и технологического развития. 

История Османской империи

Османская империя разрослась и включила в себя различные области современной Европы. Он простирался на Турцию, Египет, Сирию, Румынию, Македонию, Венгрию, Израиль, Иорданию, Ливан, части Аравийского полуострова и части Северной Африки во время своего пика. Общая площадь империи в 7.6 году составляла около 1595 миллиона квадратных миль. Пока она рушилась, часть ее стала современной Турцией.

Османская империя

Происхождение Османской империи

Само Османское царство оказалось оборванной нитью империи турок-сельджуков. Империя Сельджуков подверглась набегам турецких воинов при Османе I в 13 веке, которые воспользовались монгольскими нашествиями. Монгольские нашествия ослабили государство сельджуков, и целостность ислама оказалась в опасности. После распада империи сельджуков к власти пришли турки-османы. Они взяли под свой контроль другие государства Империи Сельджуков, и постепенно к 14 веку все различные турецкие владычества преимущественно управлялись османскими турками.

Возвышение Османской империи

Возвышение каждой династии - это скорее постепенный, чем резкий процесс. Турецкая империя обязана своим успехом выдающемуся руководству Османа I, Орхана, Мурада I и Баязида I своей централизованной структуре, хорошему управлению, постоянно расширяющейся территории, контролю над торговыми путями и организованной бесстрашной военной мощи. Контроль над торговыми путями открыл двери для большого богатства, которое сыграло значительную роль в стабильности и укреплении правления. 

Период большого расширения

Более ясно, что Османская империя достигла своего апогея с завоеванием Константинополя - столицы Византийской империи. Константинополь, считавшийся непобедимым, потомки Османа поставили на колени. Это завоевание стало основой дальнейшего расширения Империи, включившей более десяти различных государств Европы и Ближнего Востока. Литература по истории Османской империи повествует, что эту эпоху называют периодом великой экспансии. Многие историки связывают это расширение с неорганизованным и истощенным состоянием оккупированных государств и развитой и организованной военной мощью османов. Экспансия продолжилась после поражения мамлюков в Египте и Сирии. Алжир, Венгрия и некоторые части Греции также попали под зонтик турок-османов в 15 веке.

Из фрагментов истории Османской империи очевидно, что, несмотря на то, что это была династия, положение только верховного правителя или султана передавалось по наследству, все остальные, даже элита, должны были зарабатывать свои позиции. В 1520 году правление было в руках Сулеймана I. Во время его правления Османская империя приобрела большую власть, и была признана строгая судебная система. Культура этой цивилизации начала процветать.

Большое расширение

Упадок Османской империи

Смерть султана Сулимана I ознаменовала начало эпохи, которая привела к упадку Османской династии. Важнейшей причиной упадка стали последовавшие друг за другом военные поражения, самым главным из которых было поражение в битве при Лепанто. Русско-турецкие войны приводят к падению военной мощи. После войн Император должен подписать несколько договоров, и Империя потеряла большую часть своей экономической независимости. Крымская война создала дополнительные осложнения.
До 18 века центральный центр Империи ослабел, и различные мятежные акты приводили к постоянной потере территорий. С политическими интригами в султанате, усилением европейских держав, экономической конкуренцией по мере развития новых профессий, Турецкая империя дошла до исчерпывающей стадии и получила название «Больной Европы». Он был назван так потому, что утратил все свои достоинства, был экономически нестабильным и все больше зависел от Европы. Конец Первой мировой войны ознаменовал конец Османской империи. Турецкий националист отменил султанат, подписав Севрский договор.

Заключительное слово

У каждого подъема есть падение, но османы правили 600 лет, и потребовалась мировая война, чтобы положить этому конец. Османских турок до сих пор помнят за их доблесть, культурное развитие и разнообразие, новаторские начинания, религиозную терпимость и архитектурные чудеса. Политика и политическая инфраструктура, разработанная поздними турками, все еще действуют, однако в улучшенных или измененных формах.

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Популярные достопримечательности Стамбула E-pass

The Rise and Fall of the Ottoman Empire

Ottoman empire was one of the longest-running Empires in the world. It is also known as the longest-running Islamic power in the world. It lasts almost 600 years. This power ruled large areas of the Middle East, Eastern Europe, and North Africa. The chief leader, who was also known as the sultan, had complete Islamic and political authority over the people of the regions. The downfall of the Empire started after being defeated in the battle of Lepanto.

Updated Date : 15.01.2022

The Rise and Fall of the Ottoman Empire

Every rise has struggles, and every fall has reasons which are often masked by the consequences of these events. The sun of the Ottoman Empire- One of the greatest empires in history rose and shined for a long, but like any other dynasty, the fall was dark and constant.
The  Ottoman Empire was founded in 1299  and grew from Turkish tribes in Anatolia. The ottomans enjoyed a fair play of power during the 15th and 16th centuries and reigned for more than  600 years . It is regarded as one of the longest-lasting dynasties in the history of ruling empires. The power of the Ottomans was generally seen as the power of Islam. It was considered a threat by the Western Europeans.The rule of the Ottoman Empire is regarded as the era of regional stability, security, and advancements. The success of this dynasty is attributed to the fact that they adapted to the changing circumstances, and this, on the whole, paving the way for cultural, social, religious, economic, and technological development. 

The Ottoman Empire History

The Ottoman Empire grew to include various areas of present-day Europe. It stretched over Turkey, Egypt, Syria, Romania, Macedonia, Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, parts of the Arabian Peninsula, and parts of North Africa during its peak . The total area of the Empire covered about 7.6 million square miles in 1595. While it was crumbling a part of it became present-day Turkey.

Ottoman Empire

The origin of the Ottoman Empire

The Ottoman Realm itself appeared as a broken thread of the Seljuk Turk Empire. The Seljuk Empire was raided by Turk warriors under Osman I in the 13th century who took advantage of the Mongol invasions. The Mongol invasions had weakened the Seljuk state, and the integrity of Islam was in danger. After the shatter of the Seljuk Empire, the Ottoman Turks gained power. They took control of the other states of the Seljuk Empire, and gradually by the 14th century, all different Turkish reigns were predominantly ruled by Ottoman Turks.

The rise of the Ottoman Empire

The rise of every dynasty is more of a gradual than an abrupt process. The Turkish Empire owes its success to the outstanding leadership of Osman I, Orhan, Murad I, and Bayezid I to its centralized structure, good governance, ever-expanding territory, control of trade routes, and organized fearless military might. The control of trade routes opened doors for great wealth, which played a significant role in the stability and anchorage of the rule. 

The period of great expansion

More clearly, the Ottoman Empire reached its pinnacle with the conquest of Constantinople-the capital of the Byzantine Empire. Constantinople, which was considered unconquerable, was brought to knees by Osman's descendants. This conquest became the foundation of further expansion of the Empire, including over ten different states of Europe and the Middle East. The literature on the Ottoman Empire History narrates this era to be called the period of great expansion. Many historians attribute this expansion as a disorganized and dwindled state of the occupied states and the Ottomans' advanced and organized military might. The expansion continued with the defeat of the Mamluks in Egypt and Syria.Algiers, Hungary, and parts of Greece also came under the Umbrella of Ottoman Turks in the 15th century.

It is evident from the pieces of Ottoman Empire History that despite being a dynasty the position of only the supreme ruler or sultan was hereditary all others even the elite had to earn their positions. In 1520 the reign was in the hands of Sulayman I. During his reign Ottoman Empire gained more power and a strict judicial system was recognized. The culture of this civilization began to flourish.

Great Expansion

The decline of the Ottoman Empire

The death of Sultan Sulyman I marked the beginning of an era that lead to the decline of the Ottoman Dynasty. The critical reason for the decline surfaced to be the consecutive military defeats - the most predominant being the defeat in the  battle of Lepanto . The Russo-Turkish wars lead to the deterioration of the military might. Following the wars, the Emperor has to sign several treaties, and the Empire lost much of its economic independence. The Crimean war created further complications.
Till the 18th century, the central hub of the Empire had gotten weak, and various rebellious acts led to the continuous loss of territories.With the political intrigue in the sultanate, strengthening European powers, economic competition as new trades were developed, the Turkish Empire reached an exhaustive stage and was referred to as the "Sick Man of Europe". It was so-called because it had lost all its remarkabilities, was economically unstable and was increasingly dependant on Europe.The end of world war I marked the end of the Ottoman Empire too. The Turkish nationalist abolished the sultanate signing the treaty of Sevres.

The Final Word

Every rise has a fall but the Ottomans ruled for an era 600 years and it took a World War to put an end to it. The Ottoman Turks are still remembered for their valor, cultural development and diversity, innovative ventures, religious tolerance and architectural wonders. The policies and political infrastructures developed by the late Turks are still in function however in improved or altered forms.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Which city was the capital of the Ottoman Empire?

    After the Byzantine Empire, Istanbul, then Constantinople became the capital of the Turkish Empire.

  • Where do Ottomans live now?

    The Ottomans' descendants live in different parts of Europe, the Middle East, United States, and since they are now allowed to go to their homeland, many have shifted to modern-day Turkey.

  • Why was Ottoman Empire called the sick man of Europe?

    Ottoman Empire was called the sick man of Europe because in the late 18th century it had lost all its remarkabilities, was economically unstable and was increasingly dependant on Europe.

  • How long did the Ottomans rule?

    The Ottomans ruled from about the 12th century to the 18th century.

  • Who caused the Ottoman Empire to fall?

    The political intrigue in the sultanate, strengthening European powers, economic competition as new trades were developed caused the Turkish Empire to reach an exhaustive stage. Russo-Turkish wars lead to the deterioration of the military might, and the Empire came crumbling behind.

Popular Istanbul E-pass Attractions

Guided Tour Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour

Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour Price without pass €47 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Hagia Sophia (Outer Explanation) Guided Tour

Hagia Sophia (Outer Explanation) Guided Tour Price without pass €14 Ticket is not included View attraction

Guided Tour Basilica Cistern Guided Tour

Basilica Cistern Guided Tour Price without pass €30 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows

Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows Price without pass €35 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Dolmabahce Palace with Harem Guided Tour

Dolmabahce Palace with Harem Guided Tour Price without pass €38 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Whirling Dervishes Show

Whirling Dervishes Show Price without pass €20 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Beylerbeyi Palace Museum Entrance

Beylerbeyi Palace Museum Entrance Price without pass €13 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Golden Horn & Bosphorus Sunset Cruise

Golden Horn & Bosphorus Sunset Cruise Price without pass €15 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Miniaturk Park Museum Ticket

Miniaturk Park Museum Ticket Price without pass €18 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Galata Tower Entrance (Discounted)

Galata Tower Entrance (Discounted) Price without pass €30 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Mosaic Lamp Workshop | Traditional Turkish Art

Mosaic Lamp Workshop | Traditional Turkish Art Price without pass €45 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Turkish Coffee Workshop | Making on Sand

Turkish Coffee Workshop | Making on Sand Price without pass €40 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction