Türkische Bäder & Hammams in Istanbul

Wie Sie wissen, ist Istanbul voller türkischer Traditionen und jeder kommt hierher, um diese schönen Traditionen zu erleben. Traditionelle Hammams sind auch einer der Schwerpunkte für einen Reisenden in Istanbul. Alte und moderne Hammams warten darauf, von Ihnen erlebt zu werden. Erhalten Sie eine goldene Chance, Istanbul kostenlos mit einem Istanbul E-Pass zu erkunden.

Aktualisiertes Datum: 08.10.2022

Historische Hammams und türkische Bäder in Istanbul

Eine der einzigartigen Traditionen der Türkei sind natürlich die türkischen Bäder. Auf Türkisch heißt es „Hammam“. Es gibt einige Grundlagen, die jeder Reisende wissen muss, bevor er in ein Bad geht, aber was genau ist ein türkisches Bad? Ein türkisches Bad hätte drei Abschnitte. 

Der erste Abschnitt Sie würden sehen, wo Sie Platz hätten, um Ihre Kostüme zu wechseln. Nachdem Sie Ihre Kleidung gewechselt haben, würden Sie die vom Bad bereitgestellten Handtücher tragen, um den zweiten Abschnitt betreten zu können. 

Der zweite Abschnitt heißt Mittelteil. Dieser Name wird gegeben, weil die Temperatur hier etwas niedrig ist, um Sie auf die Hitze vor dem heißesten Abschnitt des Bades vorzubereiten. 

Der dritte Abschnitt ist der heißeste Abschnitt, den sogar die Einheimischen als Hölle bezeichnen. Dies ist der Bereich, in dem Sie auf einer Marmorplattform liegen und sich massieren lassen würden. Eine kleine Warnung, die türkische Massage ist im Vergleich zu Massagen im asiatischen Stil etwas intensiv. Wenn Sie keine starken Massagen mögen, können Sie dies dem Masseur vorher mitteilen. 

Sie müssen keine Seife, Shampoo oder Handtücher mitbringen, da alles vom Bad bereitgestellt wird. Das Einzige, was Sie mitnehmen dürfen, ist neue Kleidung für nach dem Bad. Für Ihre eigene Erfahrung sind hier einige der besten türkischen Bäder in Istanbul.

Sehen Sie sich den Artikel über die besten Aussichtspunkte von Istanbul an

Türkisches Bad Cemberlitas

Das Türkische Bad Cemberlitas liegt nur wenige Gehminuten von den meisten Hotels in der Altstadt entfernt und ist eines der ältesten in Istanbul. Dieses Bad wurde im 16. Jahrhundert von der Frau des Sultans eröffnet und ist der talentierteste Architekt der Osmanen, Sinan. Dieses Bad ist ein Doppelkuppelbad, was bedeutet, dass Männer und Frauen das Bad gleichzeitig in verschiedenen Bereichen nutzen können.

So erhalten Sie das türkische Bad Cemberlitas

Von Taksim zum Türkischen Bad Cemberlitas: Nehmen Sie eine Standseilbahn (F1) zur Station Kabatas und steigen Sie in eine Straßenbahn T1 in Richtung Bagcilar um und steigen Sie an der Station Cemberlitas aus. 

Öffnungszeiten: Das Türkische Bad Cemberlitas ist täglich von 06:00 bis 00:00 Uhr geöffnet

Cemberlitas Hamami

Kilic Ali Pasa Türkisches Bad

Das Kilic Ali Pasa Bath liegt in der Nähe der Straßenbahnhaltestelle Tophane T1 und wurde kürzlich renoviert und wieder für die Öffentlichkeit geöffnet. Es wurde ursprünglich im 16. Jahrhundert von einem der Marineadmiräle des Sultans errichtet, der auch den Auftrag für die Moschee direkt neben dem Bad erteilte. Kilic Ali Pasa Bath ist ein Bad mit einer einzigen Kuppel, was bedeutet, dass Männer und Frauen zu unterschiedlichen Tageszeiten denselben Bereich nutzen.

So erhalten Sie Kilic Ali Pasa Türkisches Bad

Von Sultanahmet zum türkischen Bad Kilic Ali Pasa: Nehmen Sie vom Bahnhof Sultanahmet die Straßenbahn T1 in Richtung Kabatas und steigen Sie an der Haltestelle Tophane aus

Von Taksim zum Türkischen Bad Kilic Ali Pasa: Nehmen Sie die Standseilbahn vom Taksim-Platz zur Station Kabatas und steigen Sie in die Straßenbahn T1 um und steigen Sie an der Station Tophane aus.

Öffnungszeiten: Für Männer täglich von 08:00 bis 16:00 Uhr

                          Für Frauen täglich von 16:30 bis 23:30 Uhr

Sehen Sie sich den Artikel zu Sehenswürdigkeiten für die ganze Familie in Istanbul an

Kilic Ali Pascha Hamami

Galatasaray Türkisches Bad

In der Neustadt gelegen, Taksim, Galatasaray Türkisches Bad ist das älteste Bad in Istanbul, mit einem Baudatum von 1491. Es ist immer noch ein aktives türkisches Bad mit einem anderen Bereich für Männer und Frauen.

So erhalten Sie das türkische Bad Galatasaray

Von Sultanahmet zum türkischen Bad Galatasaray: Nehmen Sie die Straßenbahn T1 bis zur Station Kabatas, steigen Sie in die Standseilbahn F1 um und steigen Sie an der Station Taksim aus. Gehen Sie etwa 10 Minuten durch die Istiklal-Straße zum Türkischen Bad Galatasaray

Öffnungszeiten: Jeden Tag von 09: 00 zu 21: 00

Süleymaniye-Türkisches Bad

An der Seite des größten Moscheekomplexes in Istanbul gelegen, Süleymaniye-Moschee, Suleymaniye Turkish Bath wurde im 16. Jahrhundert vom Architekten Sinan erbaut. Das Bad ist das einzige gemischte türkische Bad in Istanbul. Daher können nur Paare eine Reservierung vornehmen und das Bad gleichzeitig in getrennten Badebereichen nutzen.

So erhalten Sie das Türkische Bad Süleymaniye

Von Sultanahmet zum Türkischen Bad Süleymaniye: Es gibt drei Optionen. Zuerst muss man etwa 30 Minuten zum Süleymaniye-Türkischen Bad laufen. Die zweite Option ist die Tram T1 Tram vom Bahnhof Sultanahmet zum Bahnhof Laleli und zu Fuß etwa 10-15 Minuten. Die letzte Möglichkeit ist, die Straßenbahn T1 vom Bahnhof Sultanahmet nach Eminönü zu nehmen und etwa 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu gehen. 

Von Taksim zum Türkischen Bad Süleymaniye: Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten. Die erste besteht darin, eine Standseilbahn vom Taksim-Platz zur Station Kabatas zu nehmen und in die Straßenbahn T1 zur Station Eminonu umzusteigen und etwa 20 Minuten zu Fuß zu gehen. Die zweite Möglichkeit besteht darin, die U-Bahn M1 von Taksim zur Station Vezneciler zu nehmen und etwa 10-15 Minuten zum Türkischen Bad Suleymaniye zu laufen.

Öffnungszeiten: Jeden Tag von 10: 00 zu 22: 00

Sehen Sie sich den Artikel über Plätze und beliebte Straßen von Istanbul an

Haseki Hurrem Türkisches Bad

Es wurde für die mächtigste Frau der Osmanen und die Frau von Süleyman dem Prächtigen, Hurrem Sultan, gebaut; Hürrem Sultan Bath liegt günstig zwischen Hagia-Sophia-Moschee und  Blaue Moschee. Es ist das Werk des berühmten Architekten Sinan aus dem 16. Jahrhundert. Es hatte viele verschiedene historische Funktionen und wurde kürzlich nach einem erfolgreichen Renovierungsprogramm als türkisches Bad eröffnet. Ohne Frage das luxuriöseste Bad Istanbuls mit Seidenhandtüchern und vergoldeten Wasserhähnen. Es hat getrennte Bereiche für Männer und Frauen.

So kommen Sie zum Türkischen Bad Haseki Hurrem

Von Taksim zum Türkischen Bad Haseki Hurrem: Nehmen Sie eine Standseilbahn (F1) vom Taksim-Platz zur Station Kabatas und steigen Sie in die Straßenbahnlinie (T1) bis zur Station Sultanahmet um

Öffnungszeiten: 08: 00 zu 22: 00

Hürrem Sultan Hamami

Türkisches Bad Cagaloglu

Das im Zentrum der Altstadt von Sultanahmet gelegene Cagaloglu Turkish Bath ist ein funktionierendes türkisches Bad aus dem 18. Jahrhundert. Es hat getrennte Bereiche für Männer und Frauen. Das wichtigste Merkmal des Bades ist, dass dieses Bad im Buch steht "1001 Dinge, die Sie tun müssen, bevor Sie sterben". In seiner mehr als 300-jährigen Geschichte hatte es viele Besucher, darunter Hollywoodstars, berühmte Diplomaten, Fußballspieler usw.

So erhalten Sie das türkische Bad Cagaloglu

Von Taksim zum Türkischen Bad Cagaloglu: Nehmen Sie eine Standseilbahn (F1) vom Taksim-Platz zur Station Kabatas und steigen Sie in die Straßenbahnlinie (T1) bis zur Station Sultanahmet um

Öffnungszeiten: 09:00 - 22:00 | Montag Donnerstag

                          09:00 - 23:00 | Freitag Samstag Sonntag

Sehen Sie sich den Artikel über die besten Bars in Istanbul an

Cagaloglu Hamami

Das letzte Wort

Ein Aspekt, der Ihnen sicherlich aufgefallen ist, ist, dass die Bäder in Istanbul uralt sind, da sie vor langer Zeit gebaut wurden. Istanbul hat aufgrund seiner Eigenschaften eines der renommiertesten "Hamams" der Welt. Der Istanbul E-Pass bietet Ihnen einen vollständigen Führer zu allen berühmten Bädern in Istanbul.

FAQs

Beliebte E-Pass-Attraktionen in Istanbul

Ticketlinie überspringen Topkapi Palace Museum Entrance with Audio Guide

Eingang zum Topkapi-Palastmuseum mit Audioguide Preis ohne Pass 28 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Ticketlinie überspringen Galata Tower Entrance

Eingang zum Galata-Turm Preis ohne Pass 10 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

geführte Tour Hagia Sophia Guided Tour

Führung durch die Hagia Sophia Preis ohne Pass 14 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

geführte Tour Basilica Cistern Guided Tour

Führung durch die Cisterna Basilica Preis ohne Pass 22 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Reservierung erforderlich Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows

Bosporus Cruise Tour mit Abendessen und türkischen Shows Preis ohne Pass 35 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

geführte Tour Dolmabahce Palace Guided Tour

Führung durch den Dolmabahçe-Palast Preis ohne Pass 29 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Reingehen Whirling Dervishes Show

Wirbelnde Derwische-Show Preis ohne Pass 15 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Reservierung erforderlich Bursa Tour Day Trip From Istanbul

Bursa Tour Tagesausflug von Istanbul Preis ohne Pass 35 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Reingehen Istanbul Aquarium Florya

Istanbul-Aquarium Florya Preis ohne Pass 20 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

geführte Tour Istiklal Street and Taksim Square Guided Tour

Geführte Tour durch die Istiklal-Straße und den Taksim-Platz Preis ohne Pass 15 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Ticketlinie überspringen Topkapi Palace Harem Section Entrance

Eingang zum Harem des Topkapi-Palastes Preis ohne Pass 10 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Reservierung erforderlich Sapanca Lake and Masukiye Tour Day Trip From Istanbul

Sapanca See und Masukiye Tour Tagesausflug von Istanbul Preis ohne Pass 30 € Kostenlos mit Istanbul E-Pass Attraktion ansehen

Turkish Baths & Hammams in Istanbul

As you know, Istanbul is full of Turkish traditions and everyone visit here to experience those beautiful traditions. Traditional hammams are also one of the main focuses for a traveler in Istanbul. Ancient and modern hammams are waiting for you to experience them. Get a golden chance to explore Istanbul free of cost with an Istanbul E-pass.

Updated Date : 25.01.2024

Historical Hammams & Turkish Baths in Istanbul

One of the unique traditions of Turkey is, of course, Turkish Baths. In Turkish, it is called 'Hammam.' there are some basics that every traveler needs to know before going to a bath, but what is precisely a Turkish Bath? A Turkish bath would have three sections. 

The first section you would see is where you would be given room to change your costumes. After changing your outfits, you would wear the towels provided by the bath to be able to enter the second section. 

The second section is called the middle section. This name is given because the temperature here is a little low to prepare you for the heat before the hottest section of the bath. 

The third section is the hottest section even the locals call this section hell. This is the section where you would lay on a marble platform and have your massage. A little warning, Turkish massage is a little intense compared to Asian-style massages. If you don't like strong massages, you can inform the masseur beforehand. 

There is no need to bring soap, shampoo, or towels as everything would be provided by the bath. The only thing that you may take with you is new clothes to wear after the bath. For your own experience, here are some of the best Turkish Baths in Istanbul.

View Best Viewpoints of Istanbul Article

Sultan Suleyman Hammam

Discover the essence of Ottoman luxury with Istanbul E-pass's discounted access to Sultan Suleyman Hammam. Enjoy an exclusive, private bath experience with a variety of packages to choose from, including Traditional Turkish Hammam, Sultan Suleyman Hammam (VIP and Deluxe options available). For added convenience, Sultan Suleyman Hammam provides pick-up and drop-off services from centrally located hotels. Experience a retreat of relaxation and cultural indulgence, where the rich tapestry of history seamlessly blends with modern comfort. Click here to book and explore the diverse packages, also treat yourself to a spa escape like no other.

Cemberlitas Turkish Bath

Located within walking distance of most of the hotels in the old city, Cemberlitas Turkish Bath is one of the oldest in Istanbul. Opened in the 16th century by the Sultan's wife, this bath is the most talented architect of the Ottomans, Sinan. This bath is a double-domed bath meaning men and women can use the bath simultaneously in different sections.

How to get Cemberlitas Turkish Bath

From Taksim to Cemberlitas Turkish Bath: Take a funicular (F1) to Kabatas station and change to a T1 tram to Bagcilar direction and get off at Cemberlitas station. 

Opening Hours: Cemberlitas Turkish Bath is open every day from 06:00 to 00:00

Cemberlitas Hamami

Kilic Ali Pasa Turkish Bath

Located near the Tophane T1 tram station, Kilic Ali Pasa Bath is recently renovated and opened for the public once more. It is constructed initially in the 16th century by one of the navy admirals of the Sultan, who is also the one giving the order for the mosque just next to the bath. Kilic Ali Pasa Bath is a single-domed bath meaning men and women use the same section at different times of the day.

How to get Kilic Ali Pasa Turkish Bath

From Sultanahmet to Kilic Ali Pasa Turkish Bath: Take the T1 tram to Kabatas direction from Sultanahmet station and get off at Tophane Station

From Taksim to Kilic Ali Pasa Turkish Bath: Take the funicular from Taksim square to Kabatas station and change to the T1 tram, get off at Tophane station.

Opening hours: For men every day from 08:00 to 16:00

                          For women every day from 16:30 to 23:30

View Family Fun Attractions in Istanbul Article

Kilic Ali Pasa Hamami

Galatasaray Turkish Bath

Located in the new city, Taksim, Galatasaray Turkish Bath is the oldest bath in Istanbul, with a construction date of 1491. It is still an active Turkish bath with a different section for men and women.

How to get Galatasaray Turkish Bath

From Sultanahmet to Galatasaray Turkish Bath: Take the T1 tram to Kabatas station, change to the F1 funicular and get off Taksim station and walk around 10 minutes to Galatasaray Turkish Bath through Istiklal Street

Opening hours: Every day from 09:00 to 21:00

Suleymaniye Turkish Bath

Located on the side of the biggest mosque complex in Istanbul, Suleymaniye Mosque, Suleymaniye Turkish Bath is constructed in the 16th century by architect Sinan. The bath is the only Turkish bath in Istanbul as mixed. Therefore, only couples can make a reservation and use the bath simultaneously in separate bath areas.

How to get Suleymaniye Turkish Bath

From Sultanahmet to Suleymaniye Turkish Bath: There are three options. First, one is to walk around 30 minutes to Suleymaniye Turkish Bath. The second option is tram T1 Tram from Sultanahmet station to Laleli station and walk around 10-15 minutes. The last option is, to take the T1 tram from Sultanahmet station to Eminonu and walk for around 20 minutes. 

From Taksim to Suleymaniye Turkish Bath: There are two options. The first one is to take a funicular from Taksim square to Kabatas station and change to the T1 tram to Eminonu station and walk for around 20 minutes. The second option is to take the metro M1 from Taksim to Vezneciler station and walk around 10-15 minutes to Suleymaniye Turkish Bath.

Opening hours: Every day from 10:00 to 22:00

View Squares and Popular Streets of Istanbul Article

Haseki Hurrem Turkish Bath

It was constructed for the most powerful woman of the Ottomans and the wife of Suleyman the Magnificent, Hurrem Sultan; Hurrem Sultan Bath is located conveniently between Hagia Sophia Mosque and Blue Mosque. It is the work of the famous architect Sinan from the 16th century. It had many different historical functions and opened recently as a Turkish bath after a successful renovation program. Without question, the most luxurious bath in Istanbul with silk towels and gold-plated water taps. It has separate sections for men and women.

How to get to the Haseki Hurrem Turkish Bath

From Taksim to Haseki Hurrem Turkish Bath: Take a Funicular (F1) from Taksim Square to Kabatas station and change to tram line (T1) to Sultanahmet station

Opening hours: 08:00 to 22:00

Hurrem Sultan Hamami

Cagaloglu Turkish Bath

Located in the center of the old city, Sultanahmet, Cagaloglu Turkish Bath is a functioning Turkish bath from the 18th century. It has separate sections for men and women. The most important feature of the bath is that this bath is in the book "1001 Things You Must Do Before You Die ". It had many visitors in its history for more than 300 years, including Hollywood stars, famous diplomats, football players, etc.

How to get Cagaloglu Turkish Bath

From Taksim to the Cagaloglu Turkish Bath: Take a Funicular (F1) from Taksim Square to Kabatas station and change to tram line (T1) to Sultanahmet station

Opening hours: 09:00 - 22:00 | Monday - Thursday

                          09:00 - 23:00 | Friday - Saturday - Sunday

View Best Bars in Istanbul Article

Cagaloglu Hamami

The Final Word

In summary, Istanbul boasts numerous hammams, and with an Istanbul E-pass, you gain access to one of the most exceptional ones – Sultan Suleyman Hammam. Offering both pick-up and drop-off services, as well as a private experience, this hammam ensures you feel truly valued throughout your visit. The Istanbul E-pass provides an opportunity to elevate your hammam experience, making it not just a bath but a personalized and precious indulgence.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the best hammam in Istanbul?

    Istanbul E-pass suggests Sultan Suleyman Hammam. This hammam provide pick up and drop off service, and private service. Moreover, with an Istanbul E-pass provides discounted hammam experience. For more information you can click here. 

  • How much does hammam cost in Istanbul?

    Turkish Bath prices vary according to the service you receive. Istanbul E-pass provides discounted Hammam service for E-pass holders. Traditional Turkish Hamam Package price is 30 € instead of 50 €, Sultan Hamam Package is 45 € instead of 75 €, Sultan Hamam Package VIP is  55€ instead of 95€ and Sultan Hamam Package Deluxe is  70 €  instead of 120 €. For more details click here.

  • Is there any Turkish hammam just for couples?

    Sultan Suleyman Hammam is available for couples and family. Also, this hammam provides pick up and drop off service from / to centrally located hotels. You can discounted private with an Istanbul E-pass.

  • What does hammam mean in Istanbul?

    In Istanbul hammam is also known as the bath. These are steam hammams built in the Ottoman Empire after 1453. Istanbul has almost 60 baths.

  • Are Turkish baths good for health?

    Having a bath helps you tackle anxiety, increases blood circulation, and helps in countering physical health too.

  • Which is the oldest Turkish bath in Istanbul?

    Galatasaray Turkish Bath is the oldest hammam in Istanbul. It was built back in 1491 and is located in Taksim.

  • What happens in a Turkish bath in Istanbul?

    Massage with a scrub in the Turkish Bath helps to clean the dead skin on the body. The temperature in the bath balances the blood circulation in the body, allowing you to become more vigorous. You can enjoy all these with an Istanbul E-pass. Istanbul E-pass provides discounted Sultan Suleyman Hammam experience.

  • What is the difference between a Turkish bath and a sauna?

    The sauna provides a dry temperature to warm the indoor environment. The Turkish Bath provides warmth in a humid environment and warms up, opening the pores in your body. At the same time, you can get rid of dead skin with a foam bag.

Popular Istanbul E-pass Attractions

Guided Tour Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour

Topkapi Palace Museum Guided Tour Price without pass €47 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Skip Ticket Line Galata Tower Entrance

Galata Tower Entrance Price without pass €22 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Hagia Sophia (Outer Visit) Guided Tour

Hagia Sophia (Outer Visit) Guided Tour Price without pass €14 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Basilica Cistern Guided Tour

Basilica Cistern Guided Tour Price without pass €26 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Temporarily Closed Maiden´s Tower Entrance with Roundtrip Boat Transfer and Audio Guide

Maiden´s Tower Entrance with Roundtrip Boat Transfer and Audio Guide Price without pass €20 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows

Bosphorus Cruise Tour with Dinner and Turkish Shows Price without pass €35 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Guided Tour Dolmabahce Palace Guided Tour

Dolmabahce Palace Guided Tour Price without pass €38 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Whirling Dervishes Show

Whirling Dervishes Show Price without pass €20 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

E-pass Benefits Istanbul Transportation Card (Unlimited)

Istanbul Transportation Card (Unlimited) Price without pass €37 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Walk In Istanbul Aquarium Florya

Istanbul Aquarium Florya Price without pass €21 Free with Istanbul E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Airport Transfer Private (Discounted-2 way)

Airport Transfer Private (Discounted-2 way) Price without pass €45 €37.95 with E-pass View attraction

Reservation Required Hop on Hop Off Istanbul Bus Tour

Hop on Hop Off Istanbul Bus Tour Price without pass €45 Discounted with Istanbul E-pass View attraction